Between Shame and Relief I Stand – A confession by Samah Sabawi

Standard

 

Dear friends,

this beautiful and moving poem about Gaza is by my good friend Samah Sabawi. Samah has kindly given me permission to reproduce it. It has already been posted on my Live from Occupied Palestine blog, but I also wanted to share on Red Butterfly Effect.

Samah is a Palestinian-Australian poet and playwright, who writes regularly for a range of media websites on Palestine and human rights. She is currently preparing for the premier of her latest play, Tales of A City by the Sea, which is a Palestinian story of love, separation and resistance set in Gaza. The play will premier in November in Melbourne.

Samah tweets at @gazaheart and you can check out her website, Tales of a City by the Sea by clicking here.

in solidarity, Kim

samah's poem - Between Shame and Relief

 

Comments are closed.